Mindful 

Guard your thoughts.

Well meaning people will try to talk you out of your dreams. What lights you up may not be important to them.

They don’t “get it”

Guard your dreams, goals and thoughts or chasing success in it will be exhausting.

Typically, advice is given when it wasn’t asked for. Often, it’s hard not to at least consider what is being said. Is it valuable? Mostly not.

If I asked my best friend ( who I know is always looking out for my best interests) and someone at my job that I have had coffee with every day for 5 years, for the same advice, they would be very different. Why would I even ask my co-worker?

Here is the thing, many of us seek approval. We want to hear the answer we are seeking, and what we end up with is a mess of assumptions. I assume they get it, they assume I get it.

How about letting all of the judgement go.

How about spending time with others that will lift you up, ONLY.

Leave a Reply

